Ryan Homes Reviews

Show reviews that mention
home house ryan home homes ryan issues people water construction quality
Filter review
New Reviewer

Poor warrenty/customer service

Purchased Ryan town home and closed on March 10th 2021. During walk thru, we have identified carpet has different shades in living room and Rayn home representative agreed to replace the carpet but even after 2 months the work was not done. Ryna homes vendor RiteRug missed schedulled appointments 2 times that causes lost more than $1000. Very disappointed with Ryan homes warrent service . commitment to th commitm

User's recommendation: Dont buy house from Ryan homes.

View full review
ID
#2551856 Review #2551856 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No honor to the commitment and they do not are about customer
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Customer Service

In March, I visited the New Port community sales office in Portsmouth, VA.&;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;d signed a contract with Sean for close 7/15/21. He assured me that home would be completed by 8/21. Now it is projected to close 10/1/21. Once I informed Sean that this date was a problem, he informed me too bad and if you cancel the contract we will keep the $6500.00 deposit. Huge difference in turnaround time a huge issue for me as I will be homeless after 8/6/21. I told Sean from day 1 that I would need to close in July. In fact I settled for a home lot that was previously sold to another buyer so that I could close on time. Sean and I spoke about this and he convinced me that this was the only way for me to get closed by 8/1/21. serious problem for me.
View full review
ID
#2548384 Review #2548384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes Home Buying
Pros
  • Location
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Turaround time
  • Sales experience
Loss
$6500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Air ways for duct work is poor

Original review updated by user May 04, 2021
I bought house 2012 in Elkridge. since We bought the house no one came to check how we are doing in our new home. some rooms is too hot in summer and too cold in winter so air ways are not balanced. alos dry wall is very poorly done . customer service very poor not picking up the phone or replying or checking on us its very frustrating.
View full review
ID
#2534941 Review #2534941 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes Air Conditioner Installation
Pros
  • More homes in market
Cons
  • Poor work
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We brought a Home in Lee's Parke in Spotsylvania, Va. and we must tell you, this experience was the worst. When it comes to it, I would NEVER EVER BY a RYAN HOME again. We come into our new homes, with holes in the wall, shower head broken, drain hole broken, Guest...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2516366 Review #2516366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Falmouth, Virginia
Pros
  • Appearance of the homes
  • So far disappointed
Cons
  • No ownership of mistakes
  • Never accept responsibility for poor quality poor decisions
  • Sales reps lie and misleading
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

A Nightmare bad construction

Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
At build we mentioned windows being unlevel and they denied it and said they would look and take care of it and didnt. The window finally cracked, and we came in with levels to confirm that the windows had been fixed. At walkthrough someone misplaced a ladder and it fell on me causing a laceration on my back. My babies were with me and we could have been killed. Then we move in and we have a huge punch list, which when addressed the issues are made worse due to lack of workmanship. It is a year later and warranty is done, and they have not fixed the items. They have caused tremendous stress and chaos in my home and do not take ownership. The last thing we found is a foundation issue. Our walls are exposed you can see light at the bottom where the floor meets the wall. Water, air, bugs all kinds of things can come through the hole. Its affecting my electrical bill. Theyve unknowingly recorded us in our home. The last subcontractor slammed our home door because he was upset that he had installed damaged items after the second time it was being replaced and we asked him to remove it. The list is completely overwhelming to say the least. As of 4/8/21 we noticed the shingles on our roof loose. We also have the following issues: Crackling floors upstairs Unstable middle banister upstairs Carpet coming apart Unlevel walls, ceiling, granite, vanity, toilets No padding on the second floor carpet where carpet meets the wall Wrong door brackets and bent brackets Inconsistent paint color Mailbox installed without concrete Showers cracked Kitchen cabinets with water damage Doors sticking Walls exposed to the exterior Unfinished walls Upstairs Weve reached out S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 110 Centerview Drive, Columbia, S.C. 29210 which is now investigating Ryan Homes. If you have experienced any issues I highly recommend you reach out as well. Twitter: @SCDLLR Facebook: @SCLLR Website: www.llr.sc.gov

User's recommendation: Beware Don’t buy from Ryan homes.

View full review
1 comment
#2006194

That would never passed an independent inspection. Homebuyers need to educate themselves and hire an independent inspector the builder cannot force a close on the house if that inspector was there.

ID
#2503898 Review #2503898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lexington, South Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mad as *** Ripped off

Cheapest house ever Built Inferior products for walls and so on Masonite for outside walls instead of Plywood *** roof see daylight threw it and holes that were just shingled over. Moisture getting threw to the Insulation Loose grout everywhere and i only been in it for 2 weeks wonder what else is to come

User's recommendation: look over what your getting for what you are spending follow threw the Build process on your own check on it every day ask lots of Questions bring reviews with you.

View full review
ID
#2423419 Review #2423419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes House Construction
Pros
  • Sales group is nice
Cons
  • Houses are built terrible
  • Hiding the defects of the home under the surface
  • Poor
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Great service so far

Like Enjoyed purchase experience so far
View full review
1 comment
#1990700

your yr isn't up yet.

ID
#2358998 Review #2358998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Land O Lakes, Florida

Having to pay a third party to use the chat for your service is outrageous

I used you customer service and the call service is beyond all decency for wait time. I used your web site for information and it has a chat service for help at a price of $1 for a trial to follow up with $46 per month. Are you serious???

User's recommendation: Are you serious about a good recommendation about service?

View full review
ID
#2355631 Review #2355631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seaford, Delaware

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Contract complaint

Update by user Dec 30, 2020

The only thing they are concerned about is us using them for financing. We have our own finance company from the start. They are refusing to compensate us for all the delays.

Original review posted by user Nov 30, 2020
Has anything changed since I first complained? I do not know. Our salesperson has not replied or contacted me in anyway. I am sorely disappointed in this house building process.
View full review
ID
#2311471 Review #2311471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Blacklick, Ohio

Truly evil management, feel sorry for stupid employees

hope Ryan Home management and employees like burnt marshmallows ... that is all they will eat in hades.

User's recommendation: Run and tell everyone you meet about scam artists Ryan Homes.

View full review
ID
#2301605 Review #2301605 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

UNFAIR

was soo excited to get in a new build ..spoke with the rep and was told just needed $5000 down and $10000 in 30 days ...once my credit was ran which was good ..ryan comes back and says that i have to put my home up and get it under contract in 30 days ..it would have to sell and i would need to put an additional $ 6600 down before they would start to build....meanwhile i would be homeless for 6 months waiting for them to finish building my home and also the original price i was looking at would more that likely go up...
View full review
ID
#2286436 Review #2286436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I liked the home floorplan and options
Cons
  • Unreasonable request
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor workmanship

Leak in garage = bad flashing on roof above garage. Water getting in around door to deck = bad flashing around door. Caused damage to flooring and baseboards. Water getting in around side entrance to garage = Bad flashing. 3 tries and they still can't fix it. Just overall poor quality workmanship...

User's recommendation: not sure....dont notice all these type of problems immediately.

View full review
ID
#2253689 Review #2253689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I liked the home floorplan and options
Cons
  • Poor workmanship
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I bought a new Ryan's Home in 2014 in Bowie Maryland. Since purchasing, the pop outs in the home are awful. You get a one-year warranty, but the pop outs takes a couple of years to fully show up. 2ndly, birds got into an outside bathroom vent, because the covering was...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2033115

how are they not responsible and they build the got damn house. I am having problems with the egress and they are telling me the same thing but we are ready and lawyered up if need be

View more comments
ID
#2195933 Review #2195933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Location

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very Poor Experience and Horrible HOA

My review. Essentially they only care about new clients, not the people who have already purchased a home and our currently paying HOA fees. They also will not allow solar panels because they are afraid it will hurt new home sales. They also lie as to when the residents will take over the HOA. Last but not least as proven in the video below, they do not maintain their public areas very well and have a poor house build. https://youtu.be/JLvRpNf6Jk8

User's recommendation: Do not buyRyan Homes or Glenn Road Capital LLC.

View full review
1 comment
#1933539

Ryan isn't running your HOA. The developer who owns the land does.

He invited Ryan to sell lots, giving him his cut, to build homes giving Ryan their cut. Ryan could care less regarding the HOA. They are there to build a cheap house benefiting the stock holder at the buyers expense.

Not a decent product at all! It's one big money pit!

ID
#2143591 Review #2143591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes House Construction
Pros
  • Cheap ok build
Cons
  • Very poor quality and warranty
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Issues with Ryan Homes employees

Hello, I am building a new home with Eayn homes, I have some issues with the sales person ( Jennifer Lacey) and I feel I was bullied out by her and the other Team members over some un clear processes she never addressed to me when I first came to rayn homes. I have 20 days left for the closing and receiving my new home. And now when I ask for her supervisor informations asked me for the second time if I want to take my deposit money and walk away. She treats me and my family with no respect and I feel I am dealing with some street personal. Not from a big company like Rayns. This is my second house with rayns and she is asking me to walk away and not to buy the house. Thank you Majid
View full review
ID
#2133525 Review #2133525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
apology and fixing the landscape