SHAUN D Ocz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Earnest Money

I put down 8000.00 in earnest money for a home. The deal feel through and I didnt get approved. Now im having a problem getting my funds into my accout. My sales person keeps stating that I will get a mutal release form in my email but i havent received it yet
View full review
Loss:
$8000

Preferred solution: Full refund

Benjamin W Pvt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Construction near home

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Mar 28, 2024
Ryan Construction is putting in a school near our home. They have interrupted traffic and closed down streets around our neighborhood making it nearly impossible to get to work.
View full review

User's recommendation: Absolutely not

DanU53

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Wilmington, Delaware

Floor Joists

Ryan Homes - Floor Joists
We have been in our home about 31/2 years, with a few minor problems that Ryan Homes has taken care of. Ryan's Homes have been out twice since we bought our home in 2020, to repair loose floor joists ,that bend when walking in the kitchen and hallway. The bracing that was done was NOT done correctly. Called customer service and got nowhere. Asked to have a warranty Supervisor. come out?? May have to get an inspection from an outside company?
View full review

Preferred solution: To have the repairs done correctly.

Anonymous
map-marker Cleveland, Ohio

Made cheap

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryans home builds everything really cheap and Everything falls apart. We lived in our home for years and our cabinets are falling apart. Already replaced appliances and gagre door opener cause they did a poor job installing it. Go with another builder.
View full review
Resolved
Ruble Egv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Virginia Beach, Virginia

Resolved: My daughter's furnace caught fire in their attic. Had to call 911. Almost burned the house down. 2 small children, second time with furnace problems. Ryan Hines better step up and fix this Asap.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 09, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Replaced the heating unit. Fixed the gas leak

Original review Nov 24, 2023
Poor design, almost burned the house down. 2 small children in the house. WTF is going on when the Ryan homes HVAC. Please fix this Asap!!!
View full review
Cons:
  • Lack 9f quality control
Anonymous
map-marker Chesapeake, Virginia

Tax assessment

I left a message and never received a callback. I tried calling 2 different numbers. I stayed on the phone for about 30 minutes. Then I added my number to the call back while holding my place in line. I never heard back. I really didnt want to type this whole explanation but the response has to be 100 symbols. I was done after the first sentence. I hope this is enough.
View full review
Resolved
DanU53

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Hunter Mill, Virginia

Resolved: Shower pan incorrectly installed In master bedroom

Ryan Homes - Shower pan incorrectly installed In master bedroom
Updated by user Aug 25, 2023

I was contacted within two days of my post with you.My problem was solved within a week.ThanksDan U.

Updated by user Aug 12, 2023

I am located in Lewes, Delaware

Original review Aug 10, 2023
If you had a shower pan (fiberglass), installed, make sure that it has been done correctly. 2020 they attempted to repair mine with a piece of metal shoved under the pan in one area. It has a spongy give when you step in these areas. They will become cracks in the near future with an expensive repair. Ryan customer service stated that the pan was replaced !!! Never happened. Called back again. Told me it was out of warranty. Will be taking this to the next level. Mine all vanished. For some reason, they do not want you to have access to YOUR repairs.
View full review

Preferred solution: I would like Ryan Homes to repair the floor pan in the Master Shower. It was NOT installed correctly and is giving way in two areas. THIS IS NOT A WARRANTY CLAIM. THE PAN WAS NOT REPLACED AS WAS STATED BY KATIE IN A VOICEMAIL ON 8-9-2023

User's recommendation: Make copies of ALL repairs and Previous warranty work.

1 comment
Guest

Ryan Homes will be out 8-24-2024 to repair the shower Pan. Am happy with their response! Dan U

Resolved
Sallyann Bhp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Williamston, South Carolina

Resolved: Need septic layout from dehec

Updated by user Nov 10, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Gave me info that I needed

Original review Nov 03, 2023
Septic backed up Need system layout so pump truck can find the tank Gghhhhhghhghhhhhggggghhhhhufdjgfds
View full review
Basilio Zgt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker West Brunswick, Pennsylvania

I want a zero value because fraud should be zero. My house is on land that shakes from undisclosed quarry blasting. The shake is violent and my foundation cracked and now the frame is cracking apart

Updated by user Nov 01, 2023

Court.

Original review Oct 25, 2023
Still have a warranty but I get the same 'wasn't me' behavior from Ryan and the HOA. It's a contract! They even lied to every level of govt that I contacted. I also experienced the racist behavior from Ryan and their contractors. Scary to have comments made publically for me to leave by an agent of the builder just because I tell the truth. I bought the house for a peaceful transition to retirement. I'm only staying long enough for justice from both Ryan and their fraudulent HOA manager. Run. Just run.
View full review
Loss:
$15000
Pros:
  • Pretty for a month until the errors horrify you
Cons:
  • Fraud

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Run

Rebecca H Xrq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Complaints

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryan Homes - Complaints
Ryan Homes - Complaints - Image 2
Ryan Homes - Complaints - Image 3

Everything is the same complaints nothing has changed other than I had a Heart attack this week that was brought on from all the stress of buying this poorly made villa. I still am worried about the laying water around the foundation for months it took them 5 months to fix the problem.

The drain issue was before I got there my neighbor moved in last sept and it was like that. I know down the road there will be issues with the foundation. I still dont have a working dishwasher after 7 weeks because the plumbers they hire dont see. To know how to hook a dishwasher up.

My sliding glass doors wouldnt lock because the wrong shim was put in and then the person who fixes slicers told me he didnt have another shim? Its been one headache after another and now its affecting my health and well being. I would love a refund for the villa and move. Ryan homes is the worst builder on the planet by far.

They dont charge you peanuts to build a place but they pay their workers peanuts and end up paying more in the long run because everything needs to be fixed.they painted my lanai and didnt wait for it to dry before tthey turned the sprinklers on that were facing my sliders instead of the grass!

Mike Whitt has not responded to any of my concerns lately. He should not be in his position if he doesnt like dealing with issues.

View full review

User's recommendation: Use another builder / stay away

Rebecca H Xrq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Horrible

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryan Homes - Horrible
Original review Feb 14, 2023
My first dishwasher didnt work. They brought me a new one and it wasnt installed properly so it keeps beeping because its hanging. Nobody they hire knows what they are doing!The project managers boss doesnt respond to any of my concerns. Great customer service skills for someone in that position. I had a drainage problem that was neglected for 6 months because the neighbours next door moved in back in September and it was a problem back then. Very poor workmanship to say the least. I had to take more than 2 weeks off to get things fixed and they are still not done.Too many problems to list!
View full review
Loss:
$3000
Cons:
  • Too many to tell you

Preferred solution: A builder who doesn’t hire the lowest paid workers Ryan homes are not cheap!

User's recommendation: Stay away unless you want headaches everyday

Krishna K Csp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Sykesville, Maryland

Ryan Homes - Ryan Home didn't provide the service for repairs within warranty period

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryan Homes - Ryan Home didn't provide the service for repairs within warranty period
Ryan Homes - Ryan Home didn't provide the service for repairs within warranty period - Image 2
Ryan Homes - Ryan Home didn't provide the service for repairs within warranty period - Image 3
I submitted the written request to repair the drywall which was damaged at the time of construction. We found the defects and raise the issue to the Ryan Homes. They never showed up to fix these defects, delayed for several days and warranty expired after a while. The Ryan Homes ignored the warranty request. Their customer service seems very poor. We tried to be nice and flexible, but they mistook our kindness for weakness.
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Cons:
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: No recommendation

1 comment
Rebecca H Xrq

I had tile that wasn’t level and the project managers boss said that’s not bad .. unbelievable

Hannah D Ook

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

AC unit cost of repairs due to particles left behind during construction simultaneously with duct work installed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryan Homes - AC unit cost of repairs due to particles left behind during construction...
Ryan Homes - AC unit cost of repairs due to particles left behind during construction... - Image 2
Ryan Homes - AC unit cost of repairs due to particles left behind during construction... - Image 3
Updated by user Oct 26, 2022

Cedar hill community townhomes 21225

Original review Oct 26, 2022
Ryan homes and Property Management People - A/c unit and system inside owner paid repairs tech said resulted by builder and kick up dirt from pmp
1.0
Ryan homes and Property Management People - A/c unit and system inside owner paid repairs tech said resulted by builder and kick up dirt from pmp
Ryan homes and Property Management People - A/c unit and system inside owner paid repairs tech said resulted by builder and kick up dirt from pmp
Ryan homes and Property Management People - A/c unit and system inside owner paid repairs tech said resulted by builder and kick up dirt from pmp
1100 dollars for a new unit to be cleaned because Ryan homes left debris in basement during unit ductwork installation causing issues with parts being overloaded. Pictures and documentation aren't enough.

We are few months past warranty. Tech says dirt in outside coils as well. Kick up dirt from weed eater being used instead of lawn mower to mow our lawn compliments of Property Management people. They argue that other contractors could have been in the home since but no one has !!

Why would they for a NEW HOME! STAY FAR AWAY
View full review
Loss:
$1100
Cons:
  • Just over 2 years old ac issues who knows what else money over quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay Far Away from ryan homes unit is only just over 2 years old

Anonymous
map-marker Concord, North Carolina

Fire department came out and stated that vent over stove is improperly installed

Importer ventilation and fire alarm constantly goes off when cooking Fire department responded with my neighbor whos alarm went off and they informed us that the ventilation is not properly installed
View full review
Resolved
Cedric P Kit

Resolved: Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 25, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Oct 26, 2022
My wife has medical issues that came up that is the reason for canceling the purchase of this home and I would like a refund ASAP. Wouldn't recommend to any friends or family if they have to go through this same issue.
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Sorry customer service
Cons:
  • Nothing good about them

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't buy from them, they don't want to refund customers money

Kristen S Uwt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Wilmington, Delaware

Absolutely awful experience from sales to almost 2 years in

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryan Homes - Absolutely awful experience from sales to almost 2 years in
Ryan Homes - Absolutely awful experience from sales to almost 2 years in - Image 2
Ryan Homes - Absolutely awful experience from sales to almost 2 years in - Image 3
Ryan Homes - Absolutely awful experience from sales to almost 2 years in - Image 4
Ryan Homes - Absolutely awful experience from sales to almost 2 years in - Image 5
Ryan Homes - Absolutely awful experience from sales to almost 2 years in - Image 6

We were lied to about more than you could ever imagine by the sales person here. Unfortunately, it got us in.

Weve had a minimum of 20 people complain about the exact issue in our NEW neighborhood , with the same sales individual.

Nothing was done

We have homes sinking in our new development (the floors are caving in)

There is sooooo much to list, and Im simply too busy. However, please do your research! Ive now had to learn the hard way

My home is new, I complained 6 different times about my vents not being correct. They didnt bother to fix it, so Im now missing a large part of my new ceiling.

Not to mention the health effects that thIs has implied on my family. The last photo is all that needed to by done. However, Ryan didnt care. The vents I paid to have installed are safe & effective.

Ryan needs to install them from the beginning!

We but new homes so we dont have to deal with nonsense! However, it keeps coming

View full review
Loss:
$800
Pros:
  • Appearance of the homes
  • Pricing
Cons:
  • Community rep
  • Sales people
  • Dealing with upper management

Preferred solution: I want my missing ceiling replaced , to be reimbursed for 2 days off of work to clean up this mess, to be reimbursed for the correct vents that were installed, and the installation

User's recommendation: I recommend another builder! What pictures I’ve attached are due to Ryan’s negligence

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article