Ryan Homes Reviews

Show reviews that mention
home house ryan home homes ryan issues water people construction quality
Filter review

Concrete

Called to speak to someone higher up than project manager and his boss. Its been over 24 hours. Wonder if theyll let someone know to call me back.
View full review
ID
#2574760 Review #2574760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

When flushing the water , it's still making noise.

Its very loud and noisy entire the house when flushing the toilet and running the water. The plumber came in, but still not find the issue. I called the water company to check the meter. There is nothing wrong with the meter. And the noise is getting louder and louder over the time. The noise is always there since I am closing the house, but never be fixed.
View full review
ID
#2573727 Review #2573727 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes Plumbing Service
Preferred solution
The company fix the issue
New Reviewer

INCOMPLETE AND UNSATISFIED WORK

Ryan Homes - INCOMPLETE AND UNSATISFIED WORK
Ryan Homes - INCOMPLETE AND UNSATISFIED WORK
Ryan Homes - INCOMPLETE AND UNSATISFIED WORK
To whom it may concern. Ive attached 3 pics of concrete work. Only 1 pic is proof of somewhat satisfied work. The developers wont fix or rectify the improper work they started.My porch has a crack and they refinished my porch with poor quality. My sidewalk attached to my porch is cracked and they say they will not repair or fix it. They refinished the base of my porch after they used the wrong color cement. I just want the same texture of the base of my porch to be the same as the top of my porch and my sidewalk fixed. Im tired of the nonsense... Wa

User's recommendation: NEVER GIVE UP IF YOU KNOW SOMETHING IS WRONG.

View full review
ID
#2572284 Review #2572284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Floor plan
Cons
  • Terrible workmanship
Preferred solution
PROPER REPAIRS
New Reviewer

Large crack in basement wall.

We built this home less than 5 years ago. we have a large crack in the foundation wall and had water in the basement. A young man came, just looked at it and said it is not covered under warranty.

User's recommendation: Ryan Homes will not stand by their warranties.

View full review
ID
#2572277 Review #2572277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user May 26, 2021
The PM team here at Ryan Homes in Oakdale Village in Urbana is extremely unprofessional and unaccommodating to customer requests. I have had several issues with many of the so-called "Project Managers" here whom are extremely rude and unwilling to fix issues that they...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2572051 Review #2572051 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes Project Manager
Pros
  • Home design and area
  • Location
Cons
  • Poor workmanship
  • Lack of actions taken to correct issues after contruction
  • Project manager
New Reviewer

Need to talk to Nathan with warranty and coming to look

Saids they are coming out after we had inspector come and check things over to be checked . They claim everything is fine according pictures they are not fine . I want it fix and I want to do a follow check up with my inspector I use right there beside him When he does this work
View full review
ID
#2564415 Review #2564415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fredericksburg, Virginia
New Reviewer

Poor quality

Ryan Homes - Poor quality
My James Hardie siding is poorly installed and coming away from my house. I am getting nowhere with local people at Ryan Homes. I'm aware that the installation company is out of business. Furthermore, I know a few homes that have been resided because of this issue. My siding is horrible, big gaps, slipping. In some places it's off by an inch. Uneven and flapping in the wind.

User's recommendation: Stay Away .

View full review
ID
#2556000 Review #2556000 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • So far disappointed
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Dealing with upper management
  • No honor to the commitment and they do not are about customer
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Poor warrenty/customer service

Purchased Ryan town home and closed on March 10th 2021. During walk thru, we have identified carpet has different shades in living room and Rayn home representative agreed to replace the carpet but even after 2 months the work was not done. Ryna homes vendor RiteRug missed schedulled appointments 2 times that causes lost more than $1000. Very disappointed with Ryan homes warrent service . commitment to th commitm

User's recommendation: Dont buy house from Ryan homes.

View full review
ID
#2551856 Review #2551856 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No honor to the commitment and they do not are about customer
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Customer Service

In March, I visited the New Port community sales office in Portsmouth, VA.&;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;d signed a contract with Sean for close 7/15/21. He assured me that home would be completed by 8/21. Now it is projected to close 10/1/21. Once I informed Sean that this date was a problem, he informed me too bad and if you cancel the contract we will keep the $6500.00 deposit. Huge difference in turnaround time a huge issue for me as I will be homeless after 8/6/21. I told Sean from day 1 that I would need to close in July. In fact I settled for a home lot that was previously sold to another buyer so that I could close on time. Sean and I spoke about this and he convinced me that this was the only way for me to get closed by 8/1/21. serious problem for me.
View full review
ID
#2548384 Review #2548384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes Home Buying
Pros
  • Location
Cons
  • Turaround time
  • Poor customer service
  • Sales experience
Loss
$6500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Air ways for duct work is poor

Original review updated by user May 04, 2021
I bought house 2012 in Elkridge. since We bought the house no one came to check how we are doing in our new home. some rooms is too hot in summer and too cold in winter so air ways are not balanced. alos dry wall is very poorly done . customer service very poor not picking up the phone or replying or checking on us its very frustrating.
View full review
ID
#2534941 Review #2534941 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes Air Conditioner Installation
Pros
  • More homes in market
Cons
  • Poor work
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We brought a Home in Lee's Parke in Spotsylvania, Va. and we must tell you, this experience was the worst. When it comes to it, I would NEVER EVER BY a RYAN HOME again. We come into our new homes, with holes in the wall, shower head broken, drain hole broken, Guest...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2516366 Review #2516366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Falmouth, Virginia
Pros
  • So far disappointed
  • Appearance of the homes
Cons
  • Never accept responsibility for poor quality poor decisions
  • Final quality
  • Sales reps lie and misleading
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

A Nightmare bad construction

Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
Ryan Homes - A Nightmare bad construction
At build we mentioned windows being unlevel and they denied it and said they would look and take care of it and didnt. The window finally cracked, and we came in with levels to confirm that the windows had been fixed. At walkthrough someone misplaced a ladder and it fell on me causing a laceration on my back. My babies were with me and we could have been killed. Then we move in and we have a huge punch list, which when addressed the issues are made worse due to lack of workmanship. It is a year later and warranty is done, and they have not fixed the items. They have caused tremendous stress and chaos in my home and do not take ownership. The last thing we found is a foundation issue. Our walls are exposed you can see light at the bottom where the floor meets the wall. Water, air, bugs all kinds of things can come through the hole. Its affecting my electrical bill. Theyve unknowingly recorded us in our home. The last subcontractor slammed our home door because he was upset that he had installed damaged items after the second time it was being replaced and we asked him to remove it. The list is completely overwhelming to say the least. As of 4/8/21 we noticed the shingles on our roof loose. We also have the following issues: Crackling floors upstairs Unstable middle banister upstairs Carpet coming apart Unlevel walls, ceiling, granite, vanity, toilets No padding on the second floor carpet where carpet meets the wall Wrong door brackets and bent brackets Inconsistent paint color Mailbox installed without concrete Showers cracked Kitchen cabinets with water damage Doors sticking Walls exposed to the exterior Unfinished walls Upstairs Weve reached out S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 110 Centerview Drive, Columbia, S.C. 29210 which is now investigating Ryan Homes. If you have experienced any issues I highly recommend you reach out as well. Twitter: @SCDLLR Facebook: @SCLLR Website: www.llr.sc.gov

User's recommendation: Beware Don’t buy from Ryan homes.

View full review
1 comment
#2006194

That would never passed an independent inspection. Homebuyers need to educate themselves and hire an independent inspector the builder cannot force a close on the house if that inspector was there.

ID
#2503898 Review #2503898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lexington, South Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mad as *** Ripped off

Cheapest house ever Built Inferior products for walls and so on Masonite for outside walls instead of Plywood *** roof see daylight threw it and holes that were just shingled over. Moisture getting threw to the Insulation Loose grout everywhere and i only been in it for 2 weeks wonder what else is to come

User's recommendation: look over what your getting for what you are spending follow threw the Build process on your own check on it every day ask lots of Questions bring reviews with you.

View full review
ID
#2423419 Review #2423419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ryan Homes House Construction
Pros
  • Sales group is nice
Cons
  • Houses are built terrible
  • Poor
  • Hiding the defects of the home under the surface
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Great service so far

Like Enjoyed purchase experience so far
View full review
1 comment
#1990700

your yr isn't up yet.

ID
#2358998 Review #2358998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Land O Lakes, Florida

Having to pay a third party to use the chat for your service is outrageous

I used you customer service and the call service is beyond all decency for wait time. I used your web site for information and it has a chat service for help at a price of $1 for a trial to follow up with $46 per month. Are you serious???

User's recommendation: Are you serious about a good recommendation about service?

View full review
ID
#2355631 Review #2355631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seaford, Delaware